Dog Waste Station Fundraiser

To improve our community, Norwalk Hometown Pride is asking community members to help fund the purchase of 15 Dog Waste Stations. They will go in area parks and along trails. The cost to purchase and install them is $3,000. Norwalk Parks and Recreation will match every dollar donated up to $1,500.

Donations of any amount are appreciated, but donors who give $100 can choose to put their dog’s face on the station of their choice (first-come, first-serve)!

These stations will be installed at:

  • Windflower Park
  • City Park
  • Brownie Park
  • Billy O. Phillips Park
  • Dog Park
  • Elizabeth Holland Park
  • McDonald’s Woods
  • Aquatic Center
  • Great Western Trail

Donate today here.

We Need You!

You can help us achieve our goals for the community through your donations. Donate now to support and sponsor initiatives like the Norwalk Music Fest, Warren County Veterans Memorial, 4th of July festivities and city-wide beautification projects. Your support helps make these projects possible in our community! Choose your own project to donate to below…

Hometown Pride!

Norwalk Hometown Pride brings neighbors together to build a sense of community, create and improve public amenities, and celebrate what makes our hometowns great.

Since we started in 2018, some of our projects have included: Norwalk Music Fest, the Warren County Veterans Memorial, Front Porch Norwalk, the downtown mural, Sculpture and art at Elizabeth Holland Trail and a lot more. Click on the “projects” and “events” tabs to see all our past and future work.

Norwalk Hometown Pride is proud to be one of the 7 Hometown Pride teams that make up Warren County Hometown Pride, an affiliate of Keep Iowa Beautiful.

For questions about our programs or projects, contact Norwalk Hometown Pride committee chair, Deanna Gingrich: or Warren County Hometown Pride coach, Lorin Ditzler:

All who care about our community are welcome to volunteer with us! Contact us to learn how to get involved.

Norwalk Hometown Pride officers are:
Deanna Gingrich, Chair
Mike Foss, Co-Vice Chair
Chad Smith, Co-Vice Chair
Michelle Lippert, Treasurer
Judy Corcoran, Secretary

A Website.

Up ↑